

SCHOLARSHIP GIVEN TO MERITORIOUS STUDENTS

(During Admission Phase of PGDM 2016-18)

Criteria "A"	Student/s having aggregate marks of 60% or above in Class X th , XII th & Graduation, would be awarded a scholarship of Rs. 30,000/-			
Criteria "B"	Student/s having aggregate marks of 70% or above in Class X th , XII th & Graduation, would be awarded a scholarship of Rs. 40,000/-			
Criteria "C"	Criteria "C" Student/s having aggregate marks of 60% or above in Class X th , XII th , Graduation and having percentile as mentioned below in the Entrance Tests would be eligible for Scholarships as stated below:			
	CAT 2015 / XAT 2016 / MAT 2015 & 2016 / CMAT 2016 SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNT			
80 percentile or above		95 percentile or above	Rank between 1-999	Rs. 60,000/-
70 to 79.99 percentile 85 to 94		85 to 94.99 percentile	Rank between 1000-2999	Rs. 50,000/-
60 to 69.99 percentile 70 to 84.99 percentile Rank between 3000-4999 Rs. 40,000/-				

Name of the Student	Scholarship category	Amount
Pemmaraju Sai Aditya	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Somwrita Mallik	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Aswini Kumar Bhuyan	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Jangam Guatam	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Ginjupalli Naga Bhuvanasree	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Rizwana Begum	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Shivani Priya	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Deepak Kumar Swar	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Rupali Dubey	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Ponnaluri Sarath Chaitanya	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Vikram Kumar	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Shruti Sinha	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Manu Sharma	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Rajshekhar Singh	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Gummadi Divyasri	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Aditi Choubey	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Sujit Kumar Bhuyan	A	Rs. 30,000/-



Soumya	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Swati Gupta	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Madhuri Hukamchand Bagdi	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Riya Bakhtiyar	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Arepalli Naveen	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Monica Chintha	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Gopi Krishna Medarametla	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Guru Raghava Vamsi Krishna Maddi	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Aduri Saran Kumar	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Fahid Parvez	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Neha Sharma	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Vikas Gupta	A	Rs. 30,000/-
Sourav Kumar Roy	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Shaik Azmathulla	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Aryandu Bharti Bundel	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Pooja Maheshwari	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Kamatham Janardhan. Reddy	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Ashok Kumar	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Mourakonda Ramya	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Mayaperumal.V	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Sanneganti Jayasree	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Gadala Narendra	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Kuppili Sai Manoj	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Inavolu Sai Rahul	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Darga Uday Kiran	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Namrata Pany	В	Rs. 40,000/-
Rajurkar Poonam Bhalchandra	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Allu Sai Mahitha	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Srichakra I V S	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Vidhi Desai	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Ponnaganti Tarun	С	Rs. 40,000/-



R.Hareesh	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Surapaneni Gayatri Devi	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Pinapala Mohan Sai	С	Rs. 40,000/-
V.Nilkhanteshwar	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Jonnadhula Venkata Sai Krishna	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Pavan Sai Rongala.	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Garlapati Uttej Reddy	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Som Subhra Dam	С	Rs. 40,000/-
Archana Ajay Vyas	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Sonia Sultana	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Paritala Abhiram Sumanth	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Arzoo Thakral	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Mohit Kumar Kochar	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Sagar Kumar Biswal	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Vishakha Kishore Siriah	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Madumala Manya	С	Rs. 50,000/-
Jasmine Basra	С	Rs. 60,000/-
C.P.Prabanjan	С	Rs. 60,000/-
Satabdi Roy	С	Rs. 60,000/-
Priyanka Maity	С	Rs. 60,000/-
Sum total of Scholarship Given to Meritor Admission Phase of PGDM 2016-18)	Rs. 25,90,000	



SPECIAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR WARDS OF DEFENSE PERSONNEL

(During 2nd Year of PGDM 2016-18)

IBA Bangalore recognises the contribution of Indian Defense Personnel and offers 25% Fee waiver (only Academics in 2nd year of the course) to their wards.

Name of the Student	Amount
Varun Sahoo	Rs. 76,750/-
Pemmaraju Sai Aditya	Rs. 76,750/-
Hemant Kumar Sen	Rs. 76,750/-
Aryandu Bharti Bundel	Rs. 76,750/-
Adarsh.S	Rs. 76,750/-
Harsha Yadav	Rs. 76,750/-
Sum total of Scholarship Given to Wards of Defense Personnel (During 2 nd year of PGDM 2016-18)	Rs. 4,60,500/-

FEE - WAIVER TO DESERVING STUDENTS

(During 3rd Term of PGDM Programme)

Name of the Student	Name	Criteria	Amount
Gadala Narendra	Mother Teresa Fee - Waiver	Economically weak and Need based	Rs. 25,000/-
Sum total of Fee – Waiver to Deserving Students (During 3 rd term of PGDM 2016-18)			Rs. 25,000/-



ACADEMIC AWARDS

(During PGDM Programme)

Name of the Student	Award Name	Criteria	Amount
Ponnaganti Tarun	Swami Vivekananda Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 1 st Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Jasmine Basra	Dadabhai Naoroji Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 1 st Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Jasmine Basra	Chhatrapati Shivaji Raje Bhosle Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 2 nd Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Manu Sharma	Motilal Nehru Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 2 nd Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Brungi Kavya	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 3 rd Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Manu Sharma	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 3 rd Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Manu Sharma	Rasipuram Krishnaswami Iyer Narayanaswami Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 4 th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Rajurkar Poonam Bhalchandra	Jayaprakash Narayan Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 4 th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Priyanka Maity	Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 5 th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Pankaj Kumar Yadav	Rani Lakshmi Bai Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 5 th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Pankaj Kumar Yadav	Rabindra Nath Tagore Memorial Award	Given to Topper in Academics in 6th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Jasmine Basra	Lala Lajpat Rai Memorial Award	Given to 2 nd Topper in Academics in 6 th Trimester	Rs. 10,000/-
Sum total of amount disbursed as Academic Awards (Given to Top performers in Academics)			Rs. 1,20,000/-



SPECIAL AWARDS

(Given on the Day of Convocation)

Name of the Student	Award Name	Criteria	Amount
Manu Sharma & Mohit Kumar Kochhar	Dr. Anil Agarwal Memorial Award	Best IBA student (who excels in Academics & extracurricular activities in all the 6 Trimesters of the course)	Rs. 51,000/-
Manu Sharma	Shri B.M.L. Jain Memorial	This award is given to the students (Max. 5) along with the Gold Medal who score more	Rs. 11,000/-
Rajurkar Poonam Bhalchandra	Award (Gold Medals)	than 8.7 CGPA at the completion of the PGDM Programme	Rs. 11,000/-
Brungi Kavya	Sir Mokshagundam	This award is given to the students along with the Silver Medal who scores more than	Rs. 11,000/-
Prabanjan C P	Visvesvaraya Memorial Award (Silver Medals)	8.3 CGPA at the completion of the PGDM Programme	Rs. 11,000/-
Sumit Sharma	Late Smt. Gyanmati Devi Jain Memorial Award	This award is given to a student who excels in different/unique areas like Research initiatives etc. (varies every year)	Rs. 15,000/-
Jasmine Basra (1st year)	Late Shri Vishwa Prakash	This award is given to Best performer in	Rs. 7,000/-
Nirmal Agarwal (2 nd year)	Gupta Memorial Award	subject "Management Skills" at the end of 1 st year & 2 nd year respectively	Rs. 7,000/-
Sum total of amount disbursed as Special Awards (Given to students for Special Contribution / Performance)			Rs. 1,24,000/-

Sum total of Scholarship Given to Meritorious Students (During Admission Phase of PGDM 16-18) +	Rs. 25,90,000 +
Sum total of Scholarship Given to Wards of Defense Personnel (During 2 nd year of PGDM 2016-18) +	Rs. 4,60,500/- +
Sum total of Fee – Waiver to Deserving Students (During 3 rd term of PGDM 2016-18)	Rs. 25,000/- +
Sum total of amount disbursed as Academic Awards (Given to Top performers in Academics)	Rs. 1,20,000/- +
Sum total of amount disbursed as Special Awards (Given to students for Special Contribution/Performance)	Rs. 1,24,000/-
Sum total of Amount disbursed as Scholarships / Awards / Fee Waivers to students of PGDM 16-18	Rs. 33,19,500/-